Cinnamon Sugar Pull-apart

9 Mar

Omnom.

This Cinnamon Sugar Pull-apart was followed verbatim from Joy the Baker’s post, which made me drool everywhere, except I used ½ cup brown sugar and ½ cup white. I feel bad depleting the whole family’s sugar supply.

Now if you are any better in the kitchen than I am, this thing is quite seriously amazing.

It’s spicy, sugary goodness. It’s moist and soft and yellowy on the insides (thank you eggs and butter) and wonderfully crispy, almost crunchy, on the outsides (thank you sugar).

Not, of course, that my little baby isn’t tasty. The only problem is I spilled some of my cinnamon-sugar mixture while cutting it (get me one of these pastry cutters, anyone?) so the bread isn’t as sweet as it should be.

Oh well! It is still beautiful.

And (I think) the best thing I ever baked!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

